<body>

RECENT ENTRIES
Entry title: sept 22
Date / Time : Thursday, September 22, 2005 / 4:59 AM

whoa.

today wasnt very boring, quite eventful!! ^^

It was a day like any other....until-



"who has their apron and juliet cap??
i raised my hand
" those who have pls come downstairs..."

Today, the founder of our school brought about 150-ish guests to OB, all from Dep Ed. So of course they had to make the school look...better.


The disaster pizza.


So i got to the food tech lab and they were like
ok, you guys pretend to be cooking, slicing, etc... just 'be busy'
i ended up with the pizza recipe, it wasnt very pretty.
Since they said to just PRETEND, i figured that i shouldnt waste all that flour to make the dough so i lessened the amount. but put a LOT of water. big mistake.
change of plan! youre really gonna make your recipe!

uh oh.

so i asked nikki to help me and she helped even out the flour-water pasty thing that was supposed to be dough.
Eventually, me, nikki, sheikah and mariz were all working with the dough and we put ALOT of extra flour since it was so sticky and gross~
then things went fine, the dough wasnt so sticky and the guests arrived,


me: hello, welcome to the food tech lab, my name is carla barretto im a second year student.
pss: hello what is your menu for today?

then i freaked out cuz we were still 'pretending' at that time when she came and i had no idea what the menu was! so i started to invent....

me: well, we have pizza, which is being prepared by my group and, um.... vegetables being prepared my the others for....vegetable dishes.... salad!]

guest: what kind of salad?

me: uhm... well, im sorry i dont know because im... not in that group.

pss: will you have menu sampling later?

me: well, i dont know but if you like you can ask our teacher over there-

pss: no, you go ask her.

me: uhm, ok...


then i went and asked and by the time i got back to the door they left~ *first batch done!*

sweet pizza sauce?!!? X_x


yes, our pizza sauce was also kinda bad :
at first, when we mixed up all the sauce ingredients, it smelled kinda good but when i tasted it...
it was sour!!! so we tried to add some sugar then it became too sweet! so we tried to thicken it with ketchup and spices, but no luck. but it was ok, at least better than the crust~

since we had no yeast, the pizza dough ended up looking like giant ostias or stone tablets...eew.

then two more batches of guests came and took pics with us, [very bizzare] and interrogated us about the pizza~

but overall it was fun ^^

Then we had choir prac and stuff~
then i waited and waited and waited for my sundo~
and they forgot to pick me up! i just got home now and im soooooooo sleepy -_-


As for yesterday...



yesterday was the merienda buffet and i was an usherette~ it was all fine except my shoes were killing me and they still hurt now!!! im never wearing those sandals again~ it was fun and we got to eat and stuff~ nour got addicted to the lemons!!
*sigh*
im too tired to type about the details... nothing much interesting happened anyway~
bye!



ABOUT
So yeah.
I am carla. that's all you need to know at them moment.
.

TAG?


br>
AFFILIATES
MY MULTIPLY ^^ . Alexis. Amanda. Angel. Angela. Angelo the pinenapper. Bea D. . Bea L Beverly . Cassie. Christine M. . Claire. Crusty [the clown XD]. C3m3n2. Danni . Disjecta Membra Poetae. Enzo. Eric. Eyzelyn. Grace. Ira. Jasmine. Jen. JUNIORS. Justine . Kai. Klarisse. Louise. Mamon. Miera. Mikki. Nicole. Nour. Pam. Pammu. Patti D. . Raiza. Ruth. Serena. Sheikah. Ticky. Tricia


© Layout done by materialisti-c. xoxo